My Favorite Beauty Product Breakdown

If you know anything about me, you would know that I have a small [READ : LARGE] obsession with makeup. There’s not a day that goes by that I’m not researching different types of makeup, watching some type of tutorial, or spending every last penny I have on something aesthetically pleasing to put on my face. Many people I’ve talked to said they would love for me to do a product review of a few of my favorite beauty products so that’s what I’m doing today (in no particular order)!

Now I usually tend to go for the budget friendly products because I’m a college student who is broke 99.9% of the time, so the products I review are going to be affordable.

 

Olay Age Defying Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream Moisturizer

          Let me start off by saying that anything that will help me look younger, longer I’m game for. I’m always trying to have great skin. This product does just that. It allows your skin to live up to its full elastic potential. Do you have fine lines? It helps with that too! A good benefit of the night cream is that it is oil-free which means that it won’t clog your pores. The best part though? It does all of the work while you sleep. What could be better than that?

 

Colourpop Super Shock Highlighter

          If you like sparkles, this is the holy grail of sparkly highlighters. They have an array of color options available to where you aren’t only stuck with a cookie-cutter highlighter. One of the best qualities is the stay power of this product. This product does not budge throughout the entire day.

 

Colourpop Super Shock Shadow

          I can’t honestly say enough good things about this brand, but their Super Shock Shadows rank pretty high on my list. I personally am a sparkle person. I love anything that glitters so I tend to gravitate to those types of products. Their sparkle shadows are the greatest. They have a ton of colors and they are all buildable so you can have a little sparkle or a ton of sparkle. Not only do they have great sparkle shades, but they have matte colors as well.

 

Naked Smoky Eye Shadow Palette

          I love this palette. The colors are great and like the colourpop shadows, they offer both matte and sparkle options – but all in one palette. This palette is so versatile which makes it such a great product.

 

Tartiest Lip Paint

          I just recently came across this product and from the first use I was hooked. This is a matte lip that doesn’t feel like a matte lip. More often than not, matte lips immediately dry out and flake when applied, but this product went on very smooth and felt great on. This stuff seriously stays. I had the product on for easily 8+ hours without the need to reapply.

 

If you get a chance to try out any of these products – do it! Easily 5 stars for all.

Photo courtesy from Pixabay.com

Leave a Reply

